Lonsdale dress – my next project?

13 Jul

I was very excited to get an email the other day to hear that my new pattern is on its way!  I’ve ordered the Lonsdale dress pattern, the latest from Tasia at Sewaholic, and sneaked in an order for her Pendrell blouse at the same time.

I love the fact that Tasia’s patterns are specifically designed for pear shapes like me, and the patterns look really flattering.  But what I like more is the fact that she’s running a sew along on her blog, which means that people like me who find it hard to figure out exactly what pattern instructions mean can not only follow along with some fantastic step by step pictures, but there’s also the opportunity to ask questions as you go along.  So hopefully I won’t have too many of my usual ‘sew stupid’ moments where I sew things together back to front or inside out…

All I need to do is decide on some fabric now, which is clearly going to be a tough task – do I pick from my current stash or hunt out something new?  I think it’s inevitable I’m going to be scrounging around in Abakhan or on Ebay to try and find something new and exciting, just as it’s also inevitable that I’ll fall behind on the sew along!  Ah well, I can but try!

Leave a Reply

